Cactus V5

At the time of writing it’s literally just a couple of days since I got these triggers in the mail, so I really can’t say much about them at this point.

There are plenty of cheap radio triggers around but a lot of them seem to be less reliable than one would wish. Getting something expensive like Pocket wizard is not really an option for me (though their latest release is actually within reach at 100 USD). So I did some research and ended up with these triggers for a very reasonable price. I haven’t had them long enough to draw any conclusions but they seem very promising and are very easy to use. No complaints yet.

Update: After havin used these triggers for a little while now I can’t imagine going back to using cable sync. They’re very reliable (haven’t had a single missfire) and so light that you hardly notice it on the camera.

