Rifqi's photo

My photographic journey

Dinner is served

Just a short announcement to let you know that a book with my macro photography is now available to order via Blurb. You can find it here: Small world – Macro photography by Rifqi Dahlgren. It’s available without markup, which means I don’t get any money from it, you just pay what Blurb charges to have the book printed. It’s still not cheap though, since I choose the best paper and everything, but let me know if you order a copy, so I can feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

This is the first time I put my work together in book form but it won’t be the last. It’s a nice feeling to see my photos in print like this. I have some plans for a book with my best portraits, kind of like a very fancy family album (since I’ve only shot my family), but I need more photos that meet my quality standards before I can make it happen.

Btw, you can preview the whole book if you follow the link above, so check it out and let me know what you think.

/Rifqi

4 Responses to “My first book”

  1. disperser

    Looks nice. Can’t say I would order one, but am also curious to hear feedback from anyone who does.

    One thing with the preview . . . some of the pictures spill from one page onto the next. I don’t know if this was intentional, but it might look a tad strange in person.

    Reply
    • Rifqi

      Thanks. The double spreads are intenional. I think they look good for the most part but on a few of them the fold kind of swallows up a bit more than I had wanted. I chose that layout to be able to get bigger prints of some of the pictures and to have it as a reference for how it looks when the time comes for a bigger and more expensive book.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

