Not discussing any photos today, instead I would like to share an interesting project. I while back I posted about Joey L and his inspirational portrait work. He now wants to do a sort of follow-up on his portraits of the people in the Omo valley; a film, that isn’t a documentary, about the people there and their lives. If he can bring the same vision that he’s shown in his photography, then I think this could be something really special.

Now, the way he’s funding this is through kickstarter (you can find all the details here) and it’s the first project I’ve backed there. What I would like to ask from the (rather few) people who read my blog is that you simply check it out and help spread the word if you think it looks interesting.

If you’ll excuse me, I now have to get back to trying to survive another day at work.

/Rifqi

