Rifqi's photo

My photographic journey

I’ve taken down the poll regarding where to host my portfolio and I got a grand total of two votes…I guess my readers aren’t very active…or they might have been eaten by zombies. Keep reading for the results. 

With an overwhelming majority (exactly 100%, actually) my readers wanted me to choose a different alternative than the ones I had in mind. Far be it from me to go against a democratic decision (see, a single voice can change the world…well, two voices at least), so I had a look at the alternatives presented and pondered the matter for a while. Finally I decided on one of the suggestions I got, to host it right here, on WordPress.

It wasn’t something I had considered before but once the idea was brought to my attention I could see the benefits of it. There were other alternatives that I think presents the photos in a visually nicer way but none of those could come close to the flexibility offered by WordPress. Another factor was the price. I did spend money on a premium theme for this but that’s a one time cost, as opposed to most other sites where you would have to pay a fee every year.

So, without further ado, I proudly present the new portfolio for Rifqi’s photo. Head on over there and have a look around. I believe it does my photos justice and I also think I have a decent layout for presenting all the info I want available. The beauty of using WordPress is that it’s very easy in the future to change and add content. As always, comments and suggestions are welcome.

I will of course keep adding stuff to the portfolio but I’m going to be hard on myself and really try to limit it to my very best work. Hopefully that also means that I’ll be replacing older photos when I improve and have even better ones that can take their place. It should certainly be possible, I already notice that a lot of what I’ve uploaded is part of my newer work – I might actually be improving, hurrah.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to admire my new portfolio.

/Rifqi

4 Responses to “The votes are in and the verdict has fallen”

  1. [Gm]

    Money well spent, Rifqi :D… Great job.

    BTW, are you going to move your blog there as well? I believe you can easily link it to your current blog here if you want.

    Reply
    • Rifqi

      Thanks. I’m still undecided about moving the blog. I see some value in keeping the two separate but I’ll see how things develop and maybe they’ll be merged in the future.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

