So, where to begin? Seeing how this is the historic first post of a blog that will be read by only a select few (i.e. the ones unlucky enough to be related to me by either blood or marriage, since I very much doubt anyone else will find their way here), it’s only fitting to start the voyage on a quiet note. So I would just like to extend a friendly welcome:

Welcome to my blog. My photo blog, as it happens. Or at least that’s the general idea. Lately I’ve become quite enthusiastic (some might call it obsessive) about photography. By no means am I any good – I’m blaming the fact that I just got started (which is just another way of saying that I don’t want to admit that I don’t have any talent) – but I’m hoping to improve and share my progress as I do so.  Hopefully this endeavour will inspire me to improve even further and maybe someone who reads these ramblings will actually find them entertaining and enlightening, or at least mildly amusing.

Let the adventure begin.

/Rifqi

